The Doctor Who Database

SEASON 22
Episodes

Attack of the Cybermen


Airdate: Sat, 5th January 1985

Viewing figures: 8.90 million.

Notes:

This is the first and only time the TARDIS changes its form from the familiar Police Box.

The Sixth Doctor temporally fixes the chameleon circuit and the TARDIS appears as an old stove, a pipe organ and a pair of ornate iron gates.

The TARDIS is broken again by the end of the story and back to the familiar Police Box shape where it has remained ever since.

Attack of the Cybermen


Airdate: Sat, 12th January 1985

Viewing figures: 7.20 million.

Vengeance on Varos


Airdate: Sat, 19th January 1985

Viewing figures: 7.20 million.

Vengeance on Varos


Airdate: Sat, 26th January 1985

Viewing figures: 7.00 million.

The Mark of the Rani


Airdate: Sat, 2nd February 1985

Viewing figures: 6.30 million.

The Mark of the Rani


Airdate: Sat, 9th February 1985

Viewing figures: 7.30 million.

The Two Doctors


Airdate: Sat, 16th February 1985

Viewing figures: 6.60 million.

Notes:

Crossover episodes for the 6th Doctor with the 2nd Doctor

The Two Doctors


Airdate: Sat, 23rd February 1985

Viewing figures: 6.00 million.

Notes:

Crossover episodes for the 6th Doctor with the 2nd Doctor

The Two Doctors


Airdate: Sat, 2nd March 1985

Viewing figures: 6.90 million.

Notes:

Crossover episodes for the 6th Doctor with the 2nd Doctor

Timelash


Airdate: Sat, 9th March 1985

Viewing figures: 6.70 million.

Timelash


Airdate: Sat, 16th March 1985

Viewing figures: 7.40 million.

Revelation of the Daleks


Airdate: Sat, 23rd March 1985

Viewing figures: 7.40 million.

Revelation of the Daleks


Airdate: Sat, 30th March 1985

Viewing figures: 7.70 million.