The Doctor Who Database

SEASON 5
Episodes

The Tomb of the Cybermen


Airdate: Sat, 2nd September 1967

Viewing figures: 6.00 million.

The Tomb of the Cybermen


Airdate: Sat, 9th September 1967

Viewing figures: 6.40 million.

The Tomb of the Cybermen


Airdate: Sat, 16th September 1967

Viewing figures: 7.20 million.

The Tomb of the Cybermen


Airdate: Sat, 23rd September 1967

Viewing figures: 7.40 million.

The Abominable Snowmen


Airdate: Sat, 30th September 1967

Viewing figures: 6.30 million.

The Abominable Snowmen


Airdate: Sat, 7th October 1967

Viewing figures: 6.00 million.

The Abominable Snowmen


Airdate: Sat, 14th October 1967

Viewing figures: 7.10 million.

The Abominable Snowmen


Airdate: Sat, 21st October 1967

Viewing figures: 7.10 million.

The Abominable Snowmen


Airdate: Sat, 28th October 1967

Viewing figures: 7.20 million.

The Abominable Snowmen


Airdate: Sat, 4th November 1967

Viewing figures: 7.40 million.

The Ice Warriors


Airdate: Sat, 11th November 1967

Viewing figures: 6.70 million.

The Ice Warriors


Airdate: Sat, 18th November 1967

Viewing figures: 7.10 million.

The Ice Warriors


Airdate: Sat, 25th November 1967

Viewing figures: 7.40 million.

The Ice Warriors


Airdate: Sat, 2nd December 1967

Viewing figures: 7.30 million.

The Ice Warriors


Airdate: Sat, 9th December 1967

Viewing figures: 8.00 million.

The Ice Warriors


Airdate: Sat, 16th December 1967

Viewing figures: 7.50 million.

The Enemy of the World


Airdate: Sat, 23rd December 1967

Viewing figures: 6.80 million.

The Enemy of the World


Airdate: Sat, 30th December 1967

Viewing figures: 7.60 million.

The Enemy of the World


Airdate: Sat, 6th January 1968

Viewing figures: 7.10 million.

The Enemy of the World


Airdate: Sat, 13th January 1968

Viewing figures: 7.80 million.

The Enemy of the World


Airdate: Sat, 20th January 1968

Viewing figures: 6.90 million.

The Enemy of the World


Airdate: Sat, 27th January 1968

Viewing figures: 8.30 million.

The Web of Fear


Airdate: Sat, 3rd February 1968

Viewing figures: 7.20 million.

Notes:

First appearance of Brigadier Lethbridge-Stewart played by Nicholas Courtney a long running returning character in the series.

The Web of Fear


Airdate: Sat, 10th February 1968

Viewing figures: 6.80 million.

The Web of Fear


Airdate: Sat, 17th February 1968

Viewing figures: 7.00 million.

The Web of Fear


Airdate: Sat, 24th February 1968

Viewing figures: 8.40 million.

The Web of Fear


Airdate: Sat, 2nd March 1968

Viewing figures: 8.00 million.

The Web of Fear


Airdate: Sat, 9th March 1968

Viewing figures: 8.30 million.

Fury from the Deep


Airdate: Sat, 16th March 1968

Viewing figures: 8.20 million.

Notes:

The first appearance of the Sonic screwdriver

Fury from the Deep


Airdate: Sat, 23rd March 1968

Viewing figures: 7.90 million.

Fury from the Deep


Airdate: Sat, 30th March 1968

Viewing figures: 7.70 million.

Fury from the Deep


Airdate: Sat, 6th April 1968

Viewing figures: 6.60 million.

Fury from the Deep


Airdate: Sat, 13th April 1968

Viewing figures: 5.90 million.

Fury from the Deep


Airdate: Sat, 20th April 1968

Viewing figures: 6.90 million.

The Wheel in Space


Airdate: Sat, 27th April 1968

Viewing figures: 7.20 million.

The Wheel in Space


Airdate: Sat, 4th May 1968

Viewing figures: 6.90 million.

The Wheel in Space


Airdate: Sat, 11th May 1968

Viewing figures: 7.50 million.

The Wheel in Space


Airdate: Sat, 18th May 1968

Viewing figures: 8.60 million.

The Wheel in Space


Airdate: Sat, 25th May 1968

Viewing figures: 6.80 million.

The Wheel in Space


Airdate: Sat, 1st June 1968

Viewing figures: 6.50 million.